

CIVIC GOVERNMENT LICENSING COMMITTEE FRIDAY, 20 OCTOBER, 2017

A MEETING of the CIVIC GOVT LICENSING COMMITTEE will be held in COMMITTEE ROOMS 2/3, COUNCIL HEADQUARTERS, NEWTOWN ST BOSWELLS on FRIDAY, 20 OCTOBER 2017 at 11.00 am

J. J. WILKINSON, Clerk to the Council,

12 October 2017

BUSINESS					
1.	Apologies for Absence				
2.	Order of Business				
3.	Declarations of Interest				
4.	Minute (Pages 1 - 2)	2 mins			
	Minute of Meeting held on 22 September 2017 to be approved and signed by the Chairman. (Copy attached.)				
5.	Licences issued under Delegated Powers (Pages 3 - 6)	5 mins			
	(Copy attached.)				
6.	Items Likely to be Taken in Private				
	Before proceeding with the private business, the following motion should be approved: "That under Section 50A(4) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 the public be exclude from the meeting for the following item of business on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in paragraph 14 of Part 1 of Schedule 7A to the aforementioned Act."				
7.	Licensing of Taxis, Private Hire Vehicles and Drivers.				
	Hearings to consider:-				
	(a) Grant of Taxi Driver Licence - Paul Mason. (Pages 7 - 10)	20 mins			
	(Copy application and Police representation attached.)				

	(b)	Renewal of Taxi Driver Licence - David McCudden.	(Pages 11 - 16)	20 mins		
	(c)	Renewal of Taxi Driver Licence - Alan Watt.	(Pages 17 - 20)	20 mins		
	(Copy application and Notice of Hearing attached.)					
8.	Minute (Pages 21 - 24)			2 mins		
	Priva appr					
9.	Any	Other Items Previously Circulated				
10.	Any	Other Items which the Chairman Decides are Urgen	t			

NOTES

- 1. Timings given above are only indicative and not intended to inhibit Members' discussions.
- 2. Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

Membership of Committee:- Councillors J. Greenwell (Chairman), J. Brown, D. Paterson, N. Richards, S. Scott, R. Tatler, E. Thornton-Nicol, G. Turnbull and T. Weatherston.

Please direct any enquiries to Fiona Henderson 01835 826502 fhenderson@scotborders.gov.uk